Smite is packed full of familiar mythological names like Medusa, Hercules, and Zeus. Smite is the type of game that if you love MOBA’s, you’re not going to want to put it down. While my choice of console for Smite is the Xbox One, this game is also available for Microsoft Windows and the Playstation 4.


With Smite, you will be able to pick your favorite mythical gods join session-based arena combat, use custom powers, and use team tactics against non-player controlled minions as well as gods controlled by live players.




Gods in Smite

The term “Gods” is used when referring to the playable characters in this game. There are heroes, deities, immortals, and mythical creatures from ancient mythology. At the time of writing this, there are 111 playable gods in Smite.

Game Comparison

If you like games such as League of Legends, and Heroes of the Storm, then Smite will be right up your alley. If you’re an LoL player looking for a slightly different experience, then this would be the game to go to.

Game Modes

There are different game modes you can play in Smite – they’re separated into five groups. Before we look at the game modes, I’d like to explain the game types.

Practice – With this game type, you’re basically going through the main tutorial. In practice mode, you can test characters and practice your skills.

Co-Op – This game type contains cooperative versions of most of the game modes.

Normal – This game type contains Arena, Conquest, Joust, Clash, Assault, Match of the Day, and Siege.

Custom – With this type, you can create your own custom matches.

Ranked – This is where the competitive action is. Here, you will experience competitive versions of Conquest, Joust, and Duel game modes. If you have mastered a specific amount of gods and have reached level 30, then ranked play will be available.

Overview of the Game Modes

Joust – This is a cool game mode – this one only has one lane with one town and a Phoenix sitting on each side. It consists of three players on a set of two teams. It’s similar to Conquest (we’ll explain that in a second) as there’s a Titan on each team’s base, along with a jungle boss. The team that can defeat this creature will receive a buff and the nearest structure of the opposing team will be eliminated.

Conquest – This is the main mode of Smite. This mode is played with two teams with a total of five players on each side. The main objective here is to eliminate the opposing team’s titan. Ranked League Conquest mode is super fun, you should give it a try once you have some skill.

Arena – This is a 5v5 game mode that is played with minions and side-objectives. Instead of having lanes in this mode, the map is open. You have minions spawning on both sides and attempting to cross the portal – the portal is at the starting point of each base. Each team begins with five hundred tickets and needs to reduce the other team’s ticket count all the way down to zero. You do this by killing the opposing team’s players and minions, or by transporting your friendly minions into the enemy portal.

Assault – With this game mode, each player will be assigned a god (this is random). If you don’t like the god, then you can try to swap it with other players, or choose the “re-roll” option. In this game mode, the ability to recall has been disabled. So, you must die in order to purchase items. It’s a lot like the Conquest objective – you destroy the other team’s Phoenix, towers, and their Titan.

Siege – This is a game mode that is similar to Conquest. You will be playing on a map that has two lanes, and each lane will have two towers, a Phoenix, and a Titan. There’s also a jungle in between the two lanes. It’s different from Conquest in a way that there is not a lot of emphases placed on gathering experience/gold in order to become stronger. To gain strength, there’s the Siege Juggernaut – this is twice as fast and more resistant than the traditional minions and it will deal bonus damage to structures. You need to fill the counter to 100 points and there are a variety of ways to do this. You can kill the enemy minions (you get one point per kill), kill enemy players (five points per kill) or clear the neutral camps (nine points each).

Clash – This is another 5v5 game mode that features a map with two lanes. Each lane has a tower and a Phoenix. The main goal in this mode is to eliminate the enemy objectives, this includes a Titan. In this mode, you have the Gold Fury and Fire Giant bosses.

Dual – Yes, this is a 1v1 game that you play on the Joust map. This mode is only available in ranked gameplay.


If you haven’t given Smite a try yet, we highly recommend it. This is the game where the familiar mythological gods will smite you, so you need to keep your eyes open and stay on your toes.

14 thoughts on “Smite – a Game Full of gods”
  1. Simply desire to say your article is as surprising. The clarity to your put up is just cool and that i could think you’re a professional in this subject. Well along with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with approaching post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up right here, however I believed this post was once great. I do not recognise who you’re but certainly you are going to a well-known blogger when you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  3. It is in reality a great and helpful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  4. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show
    up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  5. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank
    you so much, However I am going through issues with your RSS.
    I don’t understand why I am unable to join it. Is there anyone else getting identical RSS issues?
    Anyone that knows the solution can you kindly respond?


  6. 538750 979751Oh my goodness! an superb post dude. Thanks a good deal Even so Im experiencing dilemma with ur rss . Do not know why Struggle to register for it. Can there be any person discovering identical rss issue? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 446956

  7. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a blog web
    site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

    Also visit my web page 918k1ss download –

  8. 528913 457743excellent work Outstanding weblog here! Also your web site a whole lot up quick! What web host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate link on your host? I want my internet site loaded up as quick as yours lol 857989

  9. you are in point of fact a just right webmaster. The website loading velocity is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick. In addition, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a magnificent process in this topic!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.